Thumbs Up from King Iguanadon!

KingIguanadon

I’ve started this blog in the hopes it will keep me producing artwork in my spare time and not slacking off in front of Top Gear/Internet etc.

To start off here’s something I painted in 30 minutes in the hope it would loosen me up to be a bit more prolific with digital painting.

I was inspired by ‘In 1800‘.

Each week they get a topic and produce an artwork within a 30 minute/1800 second time limit.
I know a few of the people there and thought I might dip my toe in for some fun!

This week’s theme was “Create a Caricature of your Fictional Alter Ego”.

So why ‘King Iguanadon’? One of my workmates called me this in a moment of randomness and this is the image that popped into my head.

And the title? Iguanadons have big spikes on their thumbs so are always approving of things… uh….

Thankfully the only place the name has stuck is in my imagination! Anyway, blah, blah.. here it is…

Leave a Reply

